When you add a new Facebook page to Sentimently, by default we'll activate Sentiment Analysis so Sentimently will auto-hide harmful comments on your posts and ads.
There are other moderation settings you can activate:
- Navigate to the Moderation settings tab.
- Use the switches to enable or disable the various moderation settings.
These are the options to choose from:
- Hide URL's: when enabled, Sentimently will auto-hide comments that include URL's.
- Hide images: when enabled, Sentimently will auto-hide comments that include images.
- Auto-ban: when enabled, Sentimently will auto-ban users when you delete their comments. Banning a user prevents them from leaving any new comments on your posts and ads in the future. Note: you can't "unban" users from within Sentimently because Facebook's API doesn't support this action. The only way to unban users after banning them is through your Facebook page settings.
- Private mode: when enabled, Sentimently will auto-hide all new comments on your posts and ads. You can then reply to them and unhide them manually if you like to.
- Blacklist: when enabled, Sentimently will auto-hide comments that contain blacklisted words.